Emergency Conservation Program payments in New Kent County, Virginia totaled $41,876 from 1995-2023.

Congressional Districts in New Kent County, Virginia Receiving Emergency Conservation Program payments, 1995-2023

Rank District Emergency Conservation Program
Pct of
19th District of Virginia (Rep. Morgan Griffith)$2,687,55013.8%13.8%
25th District of Virginia (Rep. Denver Riggleman)$2,026,51110.4%24.2%
36th District of Virginia (Rep. Ben Cline)$955,5294.9%29.1%
41st District of Virginia (Rep. Robert Wittman)$792,4374.1%33.2%
54th District of Virginia (Rep. Donald McEachin)$270,1671.4%34.6%
62nd District of Virginia (Rep. Elaine Luria)$1500.0%34.6%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education