Non-insured Disaster Assistance payments in New Kent County, Virginia totaled $27,314 from 1995-2023.

Congressional Districts in New Kent County, Virginia Receiving Non-insured Disaster Assistance payments, 1995-2023

Rank District Non-insured Disaster Assistance
Pct of
19th District of Virginia (Rep. Morgan Griffith)$14,318,82531.6%31.6%
25th District of Virginia (Rep. Denver Riggleman)$6,266,98313.8%45.5%
32nd District of Virginia (Rep. Elaine Luria)$2,320,2495.1%50.6%
41st District of Virginia (Rep. Robert Wittman)$1,415,3383.1%53.7%
56th District of Virginia (Rep. Ben Cline)$218,0180.5%54.2%
64th District of Virginia (Rep. Donald McEachin)$13,8110.0%54.2%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education