Total Agricultural Risk Coverage payments in La Crosse County, Wisconsin totaled $5.7 million from 1995-2017.

Congressional Districts in La Crosse County, Wisconsin Receiving Total Agricultural Risk Coverage payments, 1995-2017

Rank District Total Agricultural Risk Coverage
Pct of
12nd District of Wisconsin (Rep. Mark Pocan)$109,457,61022.6%22.6%
23rd District of Wisconsin (Rep. Ron Kind)$109,198,57622.6%45.2%
36th District of Wisconsin (Rep. Glenn Grothman)$72,629,66315.0%60.3%
48th District of Wisconsin (Rep. Mike Gallagher)$57,622,42111.9%72.2%
51st District of Wisconsin (Rep. Paul Ryan)$47,952,8679.9%82.1%
67th District of Wisconsin (Rep. Sean Duffy)$45,479,7259.4%91.5%
75th District of Wisconsin (Rep. James Sensenbrenner)$31,767,0596.6%98.1%
84th District of Wisconsin (Rep. Gwen Moore)$1,2890.0%98.1%

NOTE: Not all recipients were able to be placed into Congressional Districts so the District total may not total 100%. Nationally 96% of all program monies were designated into a Congressional District

Source: Environmental Working Group. Compiled from USDA data.


Farm Subsidies Education